DHPOS timer bug

Make comments, ask questions, or just complain about the software on this site. Or comment on any educational software.
Please note that by clicking on links that may appear in these posts that you may be leaving the Dale Harris Educational Software website and that the content of those sites is the sole resposibility of the authors of those sites.

Moderators: daleadmin, Dale Harris, Alan, Andrew

Post Reply
Fifo
Forum Regular
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:48 am

DHPOS timer bug

Post by Fifo » Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:46 am

Hi everyone,

When I use the “Timer” feature, DHPOS prints “at 0 per unit” on receipts instead of the actual unit price.

Any ideas on how to fix it?

Dale, you might want to update phpBB to version 3.1. It contains some amazing new features!

Fifo
Forum Regular
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:48 am

Re: DHPOS timer bug

Post by Fifo » Tue May 09, 2017 11:31 am

Bump.

Off-topic: why are you so bad over serial printer usage in DHPOS!? I am using a serial Epson TM-U220A and it works fine!

User avatar
daleadmin
Forum Owner
Posts: 1264
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2003 9:47 pm

Re: DHPOS timer bug

Post by daleadmin » Tue May 09, 2017 7:04 pm

Fifo,

I am fine with serial printers. I have never tried to use one so I personally have never been disappointed by one.

However I receive lots of email, phone calls, and posts from folks that have been struggling with their serial printer for days or weeks with no luck in getting it to work.

So while you may have no problems can you please explain to me why so many users seem to?

Dale

Fifo
Forum Regular
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:48 am

Re: DHPOS timer bug

Post by Fifo » Tue May 16, 2017 5:08 am

daleadmin wrote:
Tue May 09, 2017 7:04 pm
I receive lots of email, phone calls, and posts from folks that have been struggling with their serial printer for days or weeks with no luck in getting it to work.
Tell them to try this:

Code: Select all

1. mode com1=9600,n,8,1
2. mode lpt1=com1
3. set DHPOS to use LPT1
daleadmin wrote:
Tue May 09, 2017 7:04 pm
So while you may have no problems can you please explain to me why so many users seem to?
It’s probably because:
1. their printer isn’t feeding paper and they don’t know how to enable “Forced line feed”
2. the program can’t access the serial port

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests