Epson TM-U220A DHPOS config

Make comments, ask questions, or just complain about the software on this site. Or comment on any educational software.
Please note that by clicking on links that may appear in these posts that you may be leaving the Dale Harris Educational Software website and that the content of those sites is the sole resposibility of the authors of those sites.

Moderators: daleadmin, Dale Harris, Alan, Andrew

Post Reply
Fifo
Forum Regular
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:48 am

Epson TM-U220A DHPOS config

Post by Fifo » Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:13 am

How do I get the Epson TM-U220A printer working in DHPOS?

What is the auto-cutter code?

Fifo
Forum Regular
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Epson TM-U220A DHPOS config

Post by Fifo » Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:45 am

Bump

User avatar
Dukane
Forum Regular
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 11:00 am

Re: Epson TM-U220A DHPOS config

Post by Dukane » Mon Sep 08, 2014 4:46 pm

It appears there is a serial version, a USB version and an Ethernet version. If it it's a serial, chances are it will not work as documented many times over on Dale's site, serial printers don't play well with DHPOS. If it is USB, then you can use APRINT to send data to the printer. You'll need the Epson USB Advanced driver. And Ethernet? Good luck. Maybe there is a way to do with APRINT. But I don't know.

All of the manuals are online here :https://pos.epson.com/developers/techresdetails.htm?productpk=545

Fifo
Forum Regular
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Epson TM-U220A DHPOS config

Post by Fifo » Tue Sep 09, 2014 12:44 am

Dukane wrote:It appears there is a serial version, a USB version and an Ethernet version. If it it's a serial, chances are it will not work as documented many times over on Dale's site, serial printers don't play well with DHPOS. If it is USB, then you can use APRINT to send data to the printer. You'll need the Epson USB Advanced driver. And Ethernet? Good luck. Maybe there is a way to do with APRINT. But I don't know.

All of the manuals are online here :https://pos.epson.com/developers/techresdetails.htm?productpk=545
Unfortunately, it’s the serial version of the printer. I hope it will still work in DHPOS!

EDIT: It’s working fine with Aprint6!

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNmJGVz-SE0

Fifo
Forum Regular
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Epson TM-U220A DHPOS config

Post by Fifo » Mon Sep 15, 2014 9:34 am

Bump

User avatar
Dukane
Forum Regular
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 11:00 am

Re: Epson TM-U220A DHPOS config

Post by Dukane » Wed Sep 17, 2014 7:29 pm

Why did you bump this?

Fifo
Forum Regular
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Epson TM-U220A DHPOS config

Post by Fifo » Thu Sep 18, 2014 11:08 am

Dukane wrote:Why did you bump this?
Because no one has replied to this. The printer is working fine, and, for some reason, the cutter works even though I didn’t enter the cutter code in the program.

User avatar
Dukane
Forum Regular
Posts: 144
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 11:00 am

Re: Epson TM-U220A DHPOS config

Post by Dukane » Sat Sep 20, 2014 8:44 am

PROBLEM SOLVED

Fifo
Forum Regular
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Epson TM-U220A DHPOS config

Post by Fifo » Sat Sep 20, 2014 10:46 am

Dukane wrote:PROBLEM SOLVED
Yup, it prints OK, and cuts OK.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests