retailing procedures with dhpos

Make comments, ask questions, or just complain about the software on this site. Or comment on any educational software.
Please note that by clicking on links that may appear in these posts that you may be leaving the Dale Harris Educational Software website and that the content of those sites is the sole resposibility of the authors of those sites.

Moderators:daleadmin, Dale Harris, Alan, Andrew

russellkt

Post by russellkt » Fri Apr 16, 2004 10:37 am

After looking at dhpos for at least a year, I finally get a chance to use it as the company I'm working for is going into a small gift and retailing operation and I can't wait to finally use dhpos. Thanks Dale for all your hard work.

The only problem is I have no retailing experience and need some help. Can anyone point me in the right direction for retailing procedures manuals, etc? I've searched everywhere, read a couple of books, but none of them layout best retailing practices and day to day management and bookkeeping. Sorry to bother you all, but any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks again for a great product, I can't wait to use it!!!

Dale Harris
Forum Owner

Retail operations

Post by Dale Harris » Fri Apr 16, 2004 1:29 pm

russellkt,

You say that "the company I am working for is going into a small gift and retailing operation" does this mean that it is an existing company that has been in business for many years? If so then they will have experience hiring people and paying them including payroll taxes, benefits, etc. So employees should not be a problem for you.